I need therapy…

retail therapy, that is. Well, probably the other kind, too, but we won’t go there. It’s been a pissy-mood weekend, and I think a trip to Anthropologie would definitely lift my spirits. I was browsing online last week, and saw this coat:

picture-2.png
*Photo from anthropologie.com

I freakin’ love it. Not the price tag! As is usually the case with anything at Anthropologie. It’s $199.95! On sale! I only buy things on sale, and even then, they cost an arm & a leg. But I love them, and my husband is nice enough to indulge me. Well, it’s too bad they don’t have my size anymore. Or is it? Because I just might have asked for it for Christmas! Ooh, speaking of Christmas, I really, really want to buy this set for my daughters:

retro fridge & stove
*Photo from costco.com

It’s only $139.99 at Costco, I think that’s totally acceptable. I know my husband wouldn’t, boo-hoo. Hmm… maybe I’ll hit up my mother-in-law. Yeah, I think I will. Wish me luck.

3 thoughts on “I need therapy…

  1. I think that $139 kitchen set is a bargain given the the grand price tag on a similar one in the Pottery barn catalog. I love it!!!!

    I must check out the Anthropolgie hype…we’re getting one here within the next year…i’ve heard great things…

  2. “I think that $139 kitchen set is a bargain given the grand price tag on a similar one in the Pottery barn catalog.” – THANK you! That’s exactly my point. Great minds think alike! And you will think you’ve died & gone to heaven the first time you walk into Anthropologie. Their merchandisers or store designers or WHOEVER are freakin’ geniuses. šŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Oopsie « Wannabe!

Leave a Reply

