In today’s mail

I opened my mailbox today to find Real Simple, Blueprint, and a Netflix movie (Reign Over Me)! I hate it when all we get is bills and/or junk mail. Who doesn’t? Anyway, my first thought when seeing Blueprint’s cover was “Ech”. Inconceivable, I know, but for some reason it doesn’t appeal to me. I think it’s gaudy. Martha? Gaudy? Why I never! I don’t mean to be blasphemous! I do love the tree, and the dress, but everything all together is just too much.

Then I started flipping through it, and came across an article entitled “Best Midwestern”. It rang a bell, something I’d seen on a blog, mentioning Amy Butler’s new book. I flipped past, then flipped back, and started reading about the beautiful white Christmas tree in the couple’s home. Hanging from it were some handmade 3-D fabric ornaments, and underneath the tree were some fabric-wrapped presents. The text said something about it being “her signature fabric”, and then the bell went off in my head! Duh! It’s an Amy Butler feature! So cool. Not that I own any of her books, or fabrics, or ANYTHING. In fact, the only reason I know of her is because of all the blogs I read. But I do love her designs. Here’s a sneak peek until you get your own copy of the magazine:

Blueprint.jpg

Christmas-tree.jpg

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

