Oopsie

Just now getting around to posting about Christmas! I know I’m not the only one playing catch-up, though. Anyway, remember the kitchen set I wanted for my daughters? My husband (ahem, grudgingly, I’m sure) said he’d buy it. It took him a few weeks, and I had a fit when I didn’t see them at Costco anymore, but they were still available, and so we have it now. Yay! Well, it’s still at my mom’s house, in the box, but whatever. Yay!

checkin-it-out.jpg
Checking out their new kitchen set. See big sister’s outfit? She put it together, all by herself. I was quite surprised, she looked très chic.

talkin.jpg
Talking to Grandma in Ohio on Daddy’s iPhone.

tree-skirt1.jpg

tree-skirt2.jpg
The tree skirt I bought at Pottery Barn Kids, the day after Christmas, 2006. Designed by the famous Lori Marie.

under-tree1.jpg
My son’s favorite thing to do when we had the tree.

under-tree2.jpg
Playing with sister’s tiny My Little Pony. Poor guy, he plays with girl toys all day, even dress-up! But we don’t care. It’s all right.

under-tree3.jpg
Fake snoring! He’d do that every time. Lay down on the “blanket”, pretend to sleep. Cracks me up.

strawberry.jpg
Little sister got the Strawberry Shortcake baby doll she’d seen on TV, and kept asking for. Persistence, man… it pays off. She propped her up like that, by the way. She also requested that I undress her. ???

lefty.jpg
A lefty in the making?

singing.jpg
Singing karaoke, to big sister’s new High School Musical Wii game.

lookin-at-weeble.jpg
He got a set of 3 Weebles in his stocking. The look on his face while playing with them was new… I couldn’t tell if it was curiosity, confusion, amusement, or slight frustration. We were amused.

3-weebles.jpg

lonely-weeble.jpg

Leave a Reply

