New Year’s Day

We went to Buca di Beppo on New Year’s, in the Gaslamp. It was our 2nd time, the 1st time we went was for my husband’s company Christmas party, just 2 weeks before. He had been wanting to try Buca for years! Me, not so much. I’ll admit, the eggplant parmigiana was very good, especially the sauce. This is coming from someone who can’t stand eggplant, by the way. Other than that, I wouldn’t lose any sleep if I never made it back. It’s just OK to me. I’m just not crazy about that kind of Italian food, the heavy-on-the-tomato-sauce, mainly southern type of Italian food. My favorite in San Diego is Caffé Bella Italia, in Pacific Beach.

buca.jpg
Getting ready to eat.

hiding.jpg
Playing hide-and-go-seek downtown.

up-the-tree.jpg
Looking up a tree, at what, I have no idea.

It was a good day to be downtown with the kids, not crowded at all, and sunny. A good day.

Leave a Reply

