National Craft Month!

Can you believe it’s freakin’ March already? I bet some women are already starting to think about Christmas presents! Geez. I knew yesterday was February 29th, but it didn’t register that this was a once-every-4-years thing. It wasn’t until I sat down in the evening to read my blogs, many of which wished everyone a “happy leap day”, that I realized it. What a dummy. I would have at least mentioned it to big sis, and tried to do something a little special. I don’t know where my head’s at. Oh well.

I’ve decided that after my husband’s birthday, and my daughter’s party, both this coming week, I’m dedicating a good 2 months to crafting. How appropriate that it coincides with National Craft Month! Can’t believe such a thing exists, by the way. Of all the things to dedicate a month to? We’re so indulgent. But who am I kidding, I love it.

After that, I’ve gotta start on my son’s birthday party, which will be in June. I picked the theme over a year ago, it’s monkeys. Because he was a hairy little monkey when he was born! LOL! I think I’ll have the invitations read, “Our little monkey’s turning 2!” I’ve already bought a few monkey birthday cards from which to draw inspiration. I can’t wait!

Speaking of crafting, I love this rubber stamp company! As soon as I have my own income, I’ll be dropping $100+ on some of their adorable rubber stamps. Just can’t help it.

I might use this one for my son’s robot party:

robotkid

This one for his pirate party:

captainjack

Maybe this one for his rockets & outer space party:

rocket

I first saw the pirate stamp on someone’s blog, I can’t for the life of me remember which one. She embellished plain brown lunch bags with red and black paper, and the stamp. It was like a tag, almost. I’ve been looking for that blog & post for over an hour now, I give up! Ugh. Maybe I’ll find it later.

Leave a Reply

