Chicken burritos

No, I don’t fancy myself The Pioneer Woman, but I thought I’d take pictures of dinner anyway. Gotta liven up the ol’ blog somehow!

Let’s start with the salsa:

1 can diced tomatoes + 1 jalapeño + 3 fresh tomatoes (boil the latter 2, peel off tomato skin)

+ cilantro + a splash of tomato sauce =

Now the burritos:

I added garlic salt, pepper, taco seasoning, and some of the chicken stock:

You need a comal if you want to heat up tortillas the proper way:

Add sour cream, cilantro, cheese, whatever your little heart desires. This little heart of mine opted to dip hers in sour cream, and also requested I remove the onions & tomatoes. I decided to “pick my battles” and acquiesce.

Leave a Reply

