Hello, April!

I hate it when a month goes by, and I’ve failed to post anything on my blog. Not that anyone reads it. Anyway, after so much rain (unusual for San Diego), it’s finally getting warm. Like, REALLY warm. It feels like Summer already. It’s been in the 70’s all week. I have lots of time to prepare for Easter, since it’s so late this year, and I’m glad for that. We don’t go to church, or have family get-togethers anymore for Easter, but I do have my 3 kids to celebrate with, and so I like to find cute things to make for them or do with them. I also can’t resist all the pretty seasonal goodies at Target, JoAnn, Michael’s, etc.

So, on that note, here are some cute Easter/Spring things I’ve come across on the web. Gotta love the Internet!

1) adorably chic & simple bunny cupcakes by One Charming Party

bunny cupcakes by One Charming Party

 

2) grass clip art for goody bags (or anything, really)

grass clip art/flower meringues by Martha Stewart

 

3) These clever carrot pouches by Betz White

 

Completely doable and totally cute! Besides the cotton candy, you should already have all the supplies needed. Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

